Did I mention that I love fall?

Standard

Because it’s my absolute favorite season. I love everything about it: crisp morning air, crunchy leaves underfoot, warm spicy drinks, red, orange and yellow leaves, fresh veggies straight out of the garden, cuddly scarves and sweaters. Snuggling on the couch under a blanket with my boyfriend watching football, baseball or movies. Here are some images to compliment my love of fall!

Lovely little chalkboards like this pop up all over town! Warm, spicy drinks fit the bill for chilly mornings.

While I live in a place with mostly evergreen trees, I love watching leaves change on the deciduous ones.

The Maroon Bells are one of the most iconic images in Colorado. Especially in the fall.

Fresh veggies straight out of the garden are one of my favorite things about fall. Colorful and delicious!

Cowl scarves and cozy sweaters make the chilliness almost enjoyable and certainly tolerable.

Fall in my favorite place in the world, Lee VIning, CA.

These, and many other things, make fall my favorite season of the year. I live in one of the most productive agricultural areas in the west (outside of California, of course) so in addition to beautiful fall colors and warm, cozy clothes, we get a wonderful selection of fresh produce at the five(!!!) different farmers markets that happen each week. From peaches to melons to tomatoes to chilis, this place makes eating local easy!

Leave a Reply

