So this is happening in our house…

Standard

We’ve all heard about the hype of the Paleo diet. I wasn’t sure if I was ready to jump on board when (after several years as a vegetarian) I found out the Paleo diet doesn’t include beans. Beans were one of my go-to foods for a quick protein boost during my veggie days, so naturally I was a little concerned. But the Paleo diet is all about eating real, natural foods that have not been processed which we do so much of anyway that we decided to make the jump. I’ll keep you posted on how it goes. Sadly, it means my favorite morning smoothie is no longer in the rotation 😦 but I’m hoping to find a replacement soon! If any of you have good paleo smoothie ideas (does that even exist?), let me know! Last night we feasted on sauteed shrimp with onions and cherry tomatoes. It was delicious and very filling. This morning Kyle got up early to throw a delicious looking beef stew into the crock pot. The shallots and broth are already filling the house with delicious odors!

Leave a Reply

